CLEAN Network Teleconferences

Each Tuesday at 1:00pm Eastern Time (12pm Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific) CLEAN Network members meet on a teleconference call to update each other about their climate literacy projects, upcoming events, and funding opportunities and share information about best practices, key teaching/learning resources, and the development of collaborative activities. Often these teleconferences include special presentations by members and guests.
To participate in these teleconferences, you need to be a member of the CLEAN Network. To join the Network, sign up here Join CLEAN Network.

Members receive an email alert from the CLEAN Network listserv with information about each week's teleconference.

Upcoming 2021 Teleconferences

 

Summer 2021: Weekly informal conversations

 

From June to mid-August we won't have scheduled speakers and will focus on discussion topics offered by meeting attendees. So, please come to summer calls with questions and topics of interest! Through this format, we hope that members of the CLEAN community can find support for questions and projects throughout the summer. Our weekly calls will still be held every week from 1-2 p.m. EST.

 

Recent Teleconferences

May 25th: Patrick Chandler: The Art and Science Partnership Guidelines

May 18th: Informal Discussion

May 11th: Michael Hoffmann: Using the Food We Love and Need to Tell the Climate Change Story

May 4th: Informal Discussion

April 27th: Bosiljka Glumac: Climate in Arts & History: Promoting Climate Literacy Across Disciplines

April 20th: Informal Discussion

April 13th: Eban Goodstein: Worldwide Teach-in Climate / Justice 3.30.22: Next Step for Coordinated Climate Education

April 6th: Erin Twamley and Joshua Sneideman: Energy Superheroes- Who are they?

March 30th: CLEAN Network Visioning

March 23rd: CLEAN Community Discussion: Coordinating conference session proposals for the American Geophysical Union Conference and the American Meteorological Society Conference

March 16th: Dana Haine: Exploring the evolving electric grid as a strategy to promote energy literacy among educators and prepare students for careers in a low-carbon economy

March 9th: Eliza Jane Reilly and Sonya Doucette: The Science Education for New Civic Engagements Approach

March 2nd: Deb Morrison and Don Hass lead a community discussion on diversity

February 23rd: Informal Discussion

February 16th: Informal Discussion

February 9th: Informal Discussion

February 2nd: Informal Discussion

January 26th: Ginger Wireman: Public participation in climate action

January 19th: Frank Granshaw: Climate Toolkit - An update and invitation to participate

January 12th: Frank Niepold (facilitator): Action for Climate Empowerment framework completion and next steps

January 5: Informal Discussion

 

Past Teleconferences