Webinar: Beyond Doom & Gloom: How to Teach Climate Change Towards Empowerment

November 8 @6pm ET/ 5pm CT/ 4pm MT, 3pm PT (45 min)

Register »

Webinar Description

Teaching about climate change is filled with distressing information about the current and future impacts on our world, and naturally can have detrimental effects on youth's mental health. Educators will hear from youth about how they are handling this challenge and will walk away with a variety of strategies and activities to integrate into their curriculum as they engage with today's youth.

Webinar Presenters

Youth Advisory Board Members to the Climate Mental Health Network, and AliciaChristensen, CIRES @ University of Colorado